On radiotjanst.se we use cookies for the site to work in a good way. By surfing further, you agree to our use of cookies. Read more.


The radio and TV fee is deposited in Rundradiokontot (the Broadcasting Account) at Riksgälden (the Swedish National Debt Office), from where it is distributed to SVT, Sveriges Radio and UR. It is the Swedish Parliament that decides on the distribution to the different public service companies.

In 2017, 8,1 billion SEK was divided up.

  • SVT, 59 percent (4 865 million SEK)
  • Sveriges Radio, 36 percent (2 899 million SEK)
  • UR, 5 percent (419 million SEK)